About WTA


Waco Tennis Association a 501(C)3 coorporation, is the Community Tennis Association qualified by United States Tennis Association and USTA Texas to serve the surrounding area. Our mission statement is to promote and develop tennis in the greater Waco community. We promote interest and encourage participation in tennis by conducting area-wide development programs, leagues and tournaments for juniors, by conducting participation programs, leagues and tournaments for adults, by presenting or sponsoring tournaments of ranking or other outstanding tennis events for the benefit of the general public, and by otherwise encouraging and promoting amateur sports competition, good health and sportsmanship through the sport of tennis.

This mission shall be accomplished without regard to age, sex, race, religion, or socio-economic barriers.

for WTA Bylaws

WTA Board Members for 2020:

  • Jeff Cox, President
    Stormy Reeves, Vice President
    Bill Sanders, Treasurer
    Chris Lewis, Secretary
    Eric Coffman
    Tonya Glass
    Brett Farnum
    Michele Henry
    Claire McFerran
    Ryan Moll
    Keith Pate
    Christine Scharf
    Ravi Sriram
    Robert Stovall

  • Waco Tennis Association Grant Request:

  • Click here for our WTA Grant Request Form